MENU
CMA Clubs

The Communication and Media Arts Department is proud to support a variety of student clubs on campus. Read more about our clubs below. For more information about joining one of our clubs, contact us at commarts@mmm.edu

  • Cinemaniacs 

    The Cinemaniacs use film/Media as a tool to facilitate analytical discussions of social issues that concentrate on race, gender, disability, and socio-economic status as they are presented in film and how that affects our culture in society. If you want to spend time thinking, critiquing, and even making media, this club is for you.

    Student Contact: Adrian Salvador: asalvador@mmm.edu 

    Faculty Contact: Prof. Dan Hunt: dhunt1@mmm.edu 

  • Lambda Pi Eta 

    Lambda Pi Eta is the National Honor Society of the Communications area. Students are invited into this club based on a criteria that includes GPA. Students in this club work throughout the year to assist in hosting events and engaging in service activities around the division.

    Student Contact: Melissa Levinson: mlevinson@mmm.edu

    Faculty Contact: Dr. Dixon: jdixon@mmm.edu 

  • The Public, a PR & Strategic Comm Club 

    This club is for students interested in socializing with and gaining practical knowledge in applying public relations and strategic communication skills. This club hosts ongoing events throughout the year and works with other groups to help advertise and promote campaigns around the Communication and Media Arts Division.

     

    Student Contact: Missy Levinson: mlevinson@mmm.edu

    Faculty Contact: Prof. Eileen Doherty: edoherty@mmm.edu 

  • The Video Game Design Club 

    The Video Game Design Club is a place where students can come together to learn about and create their own video games! This club caters to those looking to learn about or enhance their knowledge of video game design, art, writing, scoring, and/or even voice acting. From experienced individuals to completely newcomers to video games, any and all are welcome to come! 

     

    Student Leader: Alexander Donnelly: adonnelly@mmm.edu:

    Faculty Sponsor: Prof. Wright