Austin Foundation Award

The Department of Natural Sciences is delighted to honor three first-year Biology students with scholarships from the George and Kathleen Austin Foundation.

Christa Coburn ’25, Juliet Hernandez ’25, and Dayanara Hidalgo Ambrosi ’25 constitute the inaugural crop of Austin Scholars for the academic year 2021-2022. All three are first-year Biology students. As Austin Scholars, Christa, Dayanara, and Juliet represent excellence in science and act as student ambassadors in departmental events throughout the academic year. Congratulations to these students!

Juliet Hernandez Juliet Hernandez Dayanara Hidalgo Ambrosi Dayanara Hidalgo Ambrosi Christa Coburn Christa Coburn