Admitted Students – Make Your Deposit Today!

Congratulations to all our Fall 2024 admitted students! We can’t wait to welcome you to NYC this fall. Be sure to make your deposit today to secure your spot.

Carrie: The Musical Digital Playbill

Carrie: The Musical

Music by Michael Gore
Lyrics by Dean Pitchford
Book by Lawrence D. Cohen
Based on the novel by Stephen King

Directed by Michael Mendez
Choreography by Whitney Sprayberry
Musical Direction by Alejando Senior 
Set Design by Christa LeBlanc
Costume Design by Katie Powers
Lighting Design by Avalon Cole
Sound Design by Bruce Yauger
Projection Design by Chelsie McPhilimy
Production Stage Management by Grace Deschenes


This production of Carrie: The Musical contains the following:

Themes of bullying, references to and use of drugs and alcohol
Inappropriate and off-putting language, including slurs
Depictions of violence and death, including stabbing
Loud sound effects, including a small explosion
Visual and atmospheric effects, including strobe lights, the use of stage blood, and theatrical haze

Please read a note from our Director, Michael Mendez

Please read a note from our Dramaturg, Lauren Grabow






Conductor - Alejandro Senior
Keyboard - Stephen Ferri
Guitar - Derek Walsh
Bass - Andy Hainz
Percussion - Mitch Bowers
Cello - Jessica Wang


Production Manager - Hannah Mason
Assistants to the Director - Caleb Moreno, Gian Kamal
Assistants to the Musical Director - Hans Mueh, Bróedy Geary
Assistants to the Choreographer - Jessica Potter, Ellen McGihon
Dramaturg - Lauren Grabow
Assistant Scenic Designer - Seth Mazlin
Assistant Costume Designer - Olivia Zacchia 
Assistant Lighting Designer - Sara Mulder
Assistant Projections Designer - Mark McKnight
Intimacy Director - Prather Rehm 
Head of Properties - Anastasia Georgiopoulos
Props Associate and Special Effects Coordinator - Brian Monet
Head Electrician - Ethan Foley
Deck Stage Managers - Paige Mercy, Jude Stone
Light Board Programmer - Madi Remigio
Light Board Operator & Follow Spot Tracker - Jhona Coombs
Follow Spot Operators - Katherine Veak, Charlotte Bearse, Tierza Hart
Electricians - Olivia Bedell, Chloe Bridges, Han Bumanlag, Allyson Cabreza, Emma Carlile, Natalie Guzman, Sarah Lepre, Isa Lopez, Annika Martens, Maria Moita, Mikaila Pizarro, Alina Reitz, Kris Silva, Lizzy Sondock, Hope Urbonas, Reese Warren, Camille Caraballo, Ethan Foley, Andrew Maroney, Abby Nocella, Madi Remigio, Rebecca Sorkin, Michele Torres, Serina Towns-Von Stauber, Andrew Maroney
Projections Board Operator - Grace Deadmore
Audio A2 - Jessica Fegeley
Scenic Charge - Serina Towns-Von Stauber
Scenic Painters - Tierza Hart, Nayah Houston, Kiki Sanchez
Scene Shop Supervisors - Morgan Southwell, Konnor Brown, Mia Wilson, Sydney Noller, Ailey Finn, Cara Arbucci, Mimi Coventry
Scenic Construction - Violet de Besche, Marisa Dattolo, True, Gen Hoelscher, Edelsa Perez, Joey Soto, Megan Grass, Katrina Edwards, Emma Smiler, Ruby Locklear, Jenny Delorimier, Samantha Yakaitis, Sophie Orihuela, Noah Herrera, Andrew Spriggs, Jacki Carney, Gianna Mancuso, Emerese Noel, Katie D’Ambrogio, Lydia Kalshoven, Kimmi Curcio, Jessica Garcia
Costume Shop Assistant - Damaris Cruz
Wardrobe Supervisor - Hannah Sandler
Costume Construction Assistant - Ana Groen
Costume Support and Alterations - Mikayla Carleo, Grace Deadmore, Becca Jones, Collin McElroy, Kiki Sanchez, Hannah Tappler
Wardrobe Crew - Delaney Steiger, Madisen Schenk, Kamryn Koerner, Danny Buruca, Chloe Kramer
Run Crew - Austin Gebhardt, Briar Magee, Scott Silagy, Cassidy Smullen, Julian Lavarra, Kylie Wu
Front of House - Jose Sanchez Acosta, Ella Blankinship, Emma Dias, Keeley Heagerty, Madeline Heeney, Ryan McDonald, Morgan Southwell, Michele Torres
Special Thanks: Angelo Sagnelli, Production Resource Group, Angelina Barberia, Natalie Popky, Rachel Wilson, Ashlynn Baumgartner, Sophia Nolan

Chair, Department of Theatre Arts - Jill Stevenson
Assistant Chair for Production Pedagogy, Department of Theatre Arts - Lori Ann Zepp
Operations Director, FAPA- Katie Meade
Assistant to the Operations Director - Kat Margaret Phifer
Technical Director - Rob Dutiel
Assistant Technical Director - Courtney Ross
Theatre Technician - Millie Cowan
Costume Design Faculty - Vanessa Leuck
Lighting Design Faculty - Ray Recht
Stage Management Faculty - Lori Ann Zepp

CARRIE THE MUSICAL is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals.