Admitted Students – Make Your Deposit Today!

Congratulations to all our Fall 2024 admitted students! We can’t wait to welcome you to NYC this fall. Be sure to make your deposit today to secure your spot.

The SpongeBob Musical

The SpongeBob Musical Digital Playbill

Based on the series by Stephen Hillenburg
Book by Kyle Jarrow
Musical Production Conceived by Tina Landau

Original Songs by Yolanda Adams, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Sara Bareilles, Jonathan Coulton, Alex Ebert of Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, The Flaming Lips, Lady A, Cyndi Lauper, John Legend, Panic! At the Disco, Plain White T’s, They Might Be Giants, T.I. and songs by David Bowie, Tom Kenny & Andy Paley

Additional Lyrics by Jonathan Coulton
Additional Music by Tom Kitt

Direction and Foley Design by Coleman Ray Clark
Musical Direction by Doug Oberhamer
Tap Choreography/Associate Choreography by BB Stone
Scenic Design by Miguel Urbino* 
Costume Design by Ana Yee
Lighting Design by Ethan Foley
Sound Design by Bruce Yauger
Hair and Makeup Design by Olivia Zacchia
Foley Co-Design by Kayla Platania
Properties Design by Seth Mazlin
Additional Choreography by Allison Megan Joyce and Alex Pletikapich
Production Stage Management by Mary Barbaria

*member, United Scenic Artists Local USA 829



The SpongeBob Musical uses metaphoric devices meant to invoke physical and verbal abuse, animal cruelty, depictions and descriptions of violence, police brutality, bullying, discrimination and bigotry, gender/gender identity, satire and parody, and sexuality and sexual orientation. There will be flashing images, theatrical haze, prolonged blackouts, and periods of loud sound levels.







Music Director, Piano - Doug Oberhamer
Percussion - Eric Halvorson
Guitar - Tony Romano
Bass - Bob DiGiacomo



Production Manager - Hannah Mason
Assistant to the Director - Mack Meaders
Assistant to the Choreographer - Allison Megan Joyce
Additional Choreography - Allison Megan Joyce, Alex Pletikapich
Assistant Costume Designer - Sarah Faehnle
Assistant Lighting Designer - Serina Towns-von Stauber
Intimacy Director - Prather Rehm
Foley Artist - Kayla Platania
Production Theatre Technician - John Salutz
Assistant to the Scenic Designer - Seth Mazlin
Scene Shop Supervisors - Cara Arbucci, Mimi Coventry, Ailey Finn, Andrew Maroney, Betty Schneider
Scenic Painters - Arianna Berryman, Jojo Collins, Jackson Rinkes
Scenic Construction - Samantha Franklin, Gabriel Abraham, Arianna Berryman, Jojo Collins, Dylan Harrer, Christopher MacConnach, Julia O’Connor, Bella Panico, Victoria Perez, Jackson Rinkes, Lauren Sheris, Goose Stoyke
2nd Costume Assistant and Shopper - Avery Thomas
Wardrobe Supervisor - Collin McElroy
Stitchers and Costume Support - Mikayla Carleo, Grace Deadmore, Kadee Ericson, Kiki Sanchez
Wardrobe Crew - Ella Blankinship, Katherine Brigman, Tatyana Delpreore, Annamaria Holston, Imani Ligon-Chambers, Zayn Mumtaz, Natalia Ruiz, Lucy Walker-Adams
Head Electrician - Michele Torres
Light Board Programmer - Celina Laslow
Light Board Operator - Alex Herrera 
Electricians - Rose Billings, Lauren Bryant, Jhona Coombs, Cameron Conte, Dakota Daniel, Hayley Driscoll, Sara Hansen, Zoey Hughes, Hayley Jones, Anna Keeley, Scarlett Keene-Connole, Lilly Koller, Celina Laslow, Oladoyin Ogunsola, Daniel (Danii) Ortiz, Madison Remigio, Zoe-Maria Rivera, Sofia Storey, Gael Taylor
Follow Spot Coordinator - Jhona Coombs 
Follow Spot Operators - Lily Koller, Taylor Le, Jessica Turberville
Audio A2 - Aaliyana Garcia, Jenna Tiso
Fly Rail - Phi Oeschger
Backstage Crew - Gabby Pannone, Avery Schaar
House Management - Katie Meade, Kat Margaret Phifer
Front of House - Jose Sanchez Acosta, Yeshi Berry, Emma Dias, Ryan McDonald, Julia O’Connor, Spencer Senzon, Cassidy Smullen, Michele Torres
Poster Design - Katie Meade
Production Photography - Carol Rosegg
Production Videography - Alex Pearlman/Bardo Arts
Special Thanks - Glen Scott Designs, Cat Raynor, Mikiko Suzuki MacAdams, Design Associates Studio, Betty Yee, Steve Rosenberg at MCC Theatre, Rene Slattery, Gabriel Abraham

Chair, Department of Theatre Arts - Jill Stevenson
Assistant Chair for Production Pedagogy, Department of Theatre Arts - Lori Ann Zepp
Operations Director, Visual and Performing Arts - Katie Meade
Assistant to the Operations Director - Kat Margaret Phifer
Technical Director - Rob Dutiel
Assistant Technical Director - Courtney Ross
Theatre Technician - Millie Cowan
Costume Shop Supervisor - Cassandra Deveau
Costume Design Faculty - Vanessa Leuck
Lighting Design Faculty - Ray Recht
Stage Management Faculty - Lori Ann Zepp

SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS: THE BROADWAY MUSICAL is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals.


United Scenic Artists logo