Community Memo 3.6.17

March 06, 2017

MMC Community:

 The Strategic Planning Steering Committee (SPSC) is currently revising the first draft of the 2017-2021 Strategic Plan and will circulate a second draft to the entire community no later than this Saturday. This is a more complete draft that includes a timeline for implementation and criteria for assessment. It is also the last draft before the final plan is circulated in April and submitted to the Faculty, Cabinet, and Board of Trustees for a vote. We therefore invite your input during this final round of feedback. To facilitate that, we are holding two community conversations next week. These conversations are scheduled for Monday, March 13th from 10:00-11:00am (Regina Peruggi Room) and Thursday, March 16th from 5:00-6:00pm (Commons West). Full-time faculty members will also have the chance to discuss the draft and offer feedback at the Faculty Council meeting scheduled for Monday, March 13th. As in the past, we will provide anonymous ways to offer feedback at each of these meetings. You should also feel free to email your comments to any member of the SPSC. The full committee membership is listed below.


As always, we look forward to hearing your feedback as we work toward the final version of the plan. You can always look at the SPSC webpage to review our process and timeline, and to review other information related to our work (including pictures):


We hope to hear from many of you at next week’s meetings. All our best.


Katie and Jill


Strategic Planning Steering Committee (SPSC)

Katie LeBesco, Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs/Dean of the Faculty (Co-Chair)

Jill Stevenson, Associate Professor of Theatre Arts and President of the Faculty Council (Co-Chair)

Ann Aguanno, Professor of Biology

Jennifer Brown, Associate Professor of English and World Literatures and Chair of the English and World Literatures Department

Maria DeInnocentiis, Assistant Vice President of Financial & Registration Services, and Executive Director of Center for Student Services

Alexis Garcia, MMC class of 2018

Christine Gregory, Assistant Vice President for Strategic Initiatives, Diversity, and Title IX

Taylor Harris-Butler, MMC class of 2018 (served Fall 2016)

Andreas Hernandez, Assistant Professor and Chair, Department of International Studies

Ann Jablon, Professor and Chair, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Carol Jackson, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Angela Lanaris, MMC class of 2018

Nancy Lushington, Assistant Professor of Dance

Jim Rogers, Dean of Admission

Michael G. Salmon, Dean of Academic Advisement & Student Retention

Richard Sheldon, Assistant Vice President for Academic Administration

Erica Stein, Assistant Professor of Communication and Media Arts

Diana Zambrotta, Director of Auxiliary and Real Estate Services

Save and Share