Recognizing Our Students

We are proud to recognize the extraordinary achievements of our HEOP students, who not only shape the Program, but impact the entire College community through their dedication, activism, and leadership.

HEOP Student Leaders

Jennifer Acevedo ’19
Jennifer was the recipient of the 2018 HEOP Student Spotlight of the Year. This recognition is owed to her hard work and dedication in creating meaningful change during her time at MMC.


Emely Sandoval ’19
In 2019, Emely received the Eilene Bertsch Award, created to honor MMC’s HEOP founder. The award is given to a senior who embodies the program’s mission of demonstrating potential for academic success and contributing as a leader to the MMC community. 


Congratulations to our 2018-2019 Dean’s List Students: Jerandy Beato, Jennifer Bencosme, Diana Camilo, Amanda Cruz, Fahima Degia, Marilyn Gonzalez, Rebecca Maxwell, Christine Mitchell, and Catherine Shimabuku Orbe